The Angry Singlespeeder: A comic tragedy—thoughts on Robin Williams

Well said.

“In a society where people are popping multiple prescription pills for a variety of entirely preventable illnesses, riding a mountain bike is my medication. It is my medication against depression, sadness, anxiety, jealously, obesity, needless consumption, poor health, and yes, even anger. I might start out a ride on my singlespeed angry, but by the time I get home, the fury inside has been released and I am at peace. And I try to take my medication at least five times every single week in varying doses.”

http://reviews.mtbr.com/the-angry-singlespeeder-a-comic-tragedy-thoughts-on-robin-williams

Leave a comment

Filed under Cycling with cyclerist

Leave a Reply

